Joint Scientific Council FAIR/GSI (SC)

The Joint Scientific Council is the international advisory board of FAIR and GSI, giving advice to the FAIR Council, the GSI Supervisory Board (Aufsichtsrat) and the Managing Directors of FAIR and of GSI in scientific and technical matters of fundamental importance. It comprises 8 to 12 external, internationally acknowledged members.

Members of the Joint Scientific Council:

  • Faical Azaiez
    National Research Foundation, iThemba LABS, South Africa
  • Klaus Blaum (Vice Chair)
    Max-Planck-Institute of Nuclear Physics (MPI-K), Heidelberg, Germany
  • Maria José Garcia Borge
    Instituto de Estructura de la Materia, CSIC, Madrid, Spain
  •  Eva Lindroth
    Stockholm University, Sweden
  • Sibaji Raha (Chair)
    Bose Institute, Kolkata, India
  • Krzysztof Redlich
    Wroclaw University, Wroclaw , Poland
  • Patrizia Rossi
    Jefferson Lab, Newport News, USA
  • Christelle Roy
    CNRS Strasbourg, France
  • Naohito Saito
    J-PARC Center, Japan
  • Lembit Sihver
    Vienna University of Technology, Vienna, Austria
  • Robert Tribble
    Brookhaven National Laboratory (BNL), Upton, NY, USA
  • Grigory V. Trubnikov
    Joint Institute for Nuclear Research (JINR), Dubna, Russia

Scientific secretary: Diana Nicmorus

To top

(c) 2017 FAIR
  •  Home|
  • Contact