AFC - Administrative and Finance Committee

The Administrative and Finance Committee has the task of advising the FAIR Council on all issues relating to administration and finances, and where appropriate it makes recommendations for optimization. This includes, among other things, the review and verification of all budgets. The contractual partners of FAIR can each delegate a maximum of two representatives and, where appropriate, additional consultants to the AFC. The chairperson and his deputy are appointed by the Council for a period of two years.

Delegates to the FAIR Administrative and Finance Committee


  • Bernard Dormy - Ministère de l'Enseignement supérieur et de la Recherche (Chair)
  • Catalin Borcea - Horia Hulubei National Institute of Physics and Nuclear Engineering (Vice Chair)

Finland / Sweden:

  • Jaana Aalto - Academy of Finland
  • Catarina Sahlberg - Swedish Research Council
  • Mikko Sainio - Helsinki Institute of Physics (Advisor)
  • Antti Väihkönen - Helsinki Institute of Physics (Advisor)

France (guests):

  • Salah Dib - Commissariat à l'énergie atomique et aux énergies alternatives (CEA)
  • Stéphanie Dupuis - Centre National de la Recherche Scientifique (CNRS)


  • Oda Keppler - Bundesministerium für Bildung und Forschung (BMBF)
  • NN
  • Ulrike Mattig - Hessisches Ministerium für Wissenschaft und Kunst (HMWK) (Advisor)
  • Aline Funk - BMBF (Advisor)


  • Praveer Asthana - Ministry of Science & Technology (MST)
  • NN
  • Rakesh K. Bhandari - Variable Energy Cyclotron Centre (VECC) (Advisor)
  • Subashis Chattopadhyay - Variable Energy Cyclotron Centre (VECC) (Advisor)
  • Rajachandran Madhan - Embassy of India, Berlin (Advisor)


  • Alicja Nowakowska - Jagiellonian University Krakow
  • Gabriela Nowicka - Jagiellonian University Krakow
  • Jacek Gierlinski - Jagiellonian University Krakow (Advisor)
  • NN - (Advisor)


  • Lucia Moise - National Authority for Scientific Research and Innovation (ANCSI)
  • Raluca Stoicea - Horia Hulubei National Institute of Physics and Nuclear Engineering (IFIN-HH)
  • Alexandru Popescu - IFIN-HH (Advisor)


  • Peter V. Bogdanov - State Atomic Energy Corporation (ROSATOM)
  • Vladimir I. Savosin - ROSATOM
  • Victor L. Varentsov - ROSATOM (Advisor)
  • Alexander Petrov - Kurchatov Institute (Advisor)
  • Michail Rychev - Kurchatov Institute / XFEL (Advisor)


  • Mateja Bizilj-Pogačar - Ministry of Education, Science, Culture and Sport (MIZKS)
  • Albin Kralj - MIZKS

Spain (guests):

  • Guadalupe de Córdoba Lasunción - Ministerio de Economía y Competitividad (MINECO)
  • Kauzar Saleh Contell - Centre for the Development of Industrial Technology (CDTI)

United Kingdom:

  • Jenny Hiscock - Science & Technology Facilities Council (STFC)
  • NN


Guests (ex officio)

  • Chair, FAIR Council
  • Chair, Operation Cost Working Group (OCWG)
  • Chair, MAC
  • Chair, IKRB
  • Chair, Scienentific Council
  • Chair, ECE
  • Chair, MWG Council
  • Vice Chair, MWG Council
  • Consultant

To top

Enlarge picture
7th AFC Meeting - March 13, 2013
Enlarge picture
5th AFC Meeting - May 15, 2012
Enlarge picture
3rd AFC Meeting - October 05, 2011
(c) 2017 FAIR
  •  Home|
  • Contact